

15483 Club Deluxe Road Hammond, LA 70403

(985) 543-0454 (985) 543-0457 (fax)

TANGIPAHOA MOSQUITO ABATEMENT DISTRICT #1 MINUTES, REGULAR MEETING, JUNE 16, 2021

The regular meeting of the Board of Commissioners, of the Tangipahoa Mosquito Abatement District #1, was held on Wednesday, June 16, 2021, at 12:00 p.m. at the District office, 15483 Club Deluxe Road, Hammond, LA.

Jimmy Wolfe, Chairman, called the meeting to order.

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll call was as follows: Deek DeBlieux – present Debbie Edwards – present Erin Horzelski – absent Ricky Mannino - present

Sunny Ryerson – present Bill Wheat - present Jimmy Wolfe – present

Also Present: Frank DiVittorio, Dennis Wallette, Colby Colona, and Cheri Vining.

Adopt the Millage Rate for 2021

Ms. Vining read the Resolution aloud to set the millage for the 2021 tax year at 4.98 mills. Mr. Mannino made a motion to adopt the resolution as read and set the millage for the 2021 tax year at 4.98 mills. Ms. DeBlieux seconded the motion. Roll call vote as follows: Mr. DeBlieux – yea, Ms. Edwards – yea, Mr. Mannino – yea, Ms. Ryerson – yea, Mr. Wheat – yea, and Mr. Wolfe – yea; Ms. Horzelski absent. Motion passed.

<u>Approve and sign the Louisiana Legislative Auditor's Compliance Questionnaire</u> Mr. Wheat made a motion to approve the Louisiana Legislative Auditor's Compliance Questionnaire regarding the 2020 audit of the Tangipahoa Mosquito Abatement District. Ms. Edwards seconded the motion. Roll call vote as follows: Mr. DeBlieux – yea, Ms. Edwards – yea, Mr. Mannino – yea, Ms. Ryerson – yea, Mr. Wheat – yea, and Mr. Wolfe – yea; Ms. Horzelski absent. Motion passed.

Mr. DeBlieux formally expressed his and the Board's appreciation for the service of commissioners Sunny Ryerson and Bill Wheat, whose terms are expiring this month.

Mr. DeBlieux made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Mannino seconded the motion. Motion passed – all yeas, no nays, Ms. Horzelski absent.

TANGIPAHOA MOSQUITO ABATEMENT DISTRICT #1 MINUTES, REGULAR MEETING, JUNE 16, 2021

ATTEST:

Jimmy Wolfe, Chairman Tangipahoa Mosquito Abatement District #1

Ricky Mannino, Secretary Tangipahoa Mosquito Abatement District #1

Cheri Vining, Recording Secretary Tangipahoa Mosquito Abatement District #1